ICC Champions Trophy 2013 – Format and Fixtures

The ICC Champions Trophy 2013 will be contested by 8 teams which have been 'seeded' and divided into two groups:

Group A Group B
Australia (1) India (2)
Sri Lanka (4) South Africa (3)
England (6) Pakistan (5)
New Zealand (7) West Indies (8)

Each team will play every other team in its Group. Points will be allocated for each match in accordance with the system described below of these playing conditions, which will apply throughout the competition.

Following the Group stage the top 2 teams from each Group will progress to the semi finals where the winner of Group A will play the runner up of Group B (in the 1st semi-final) and the winner of Group B will play the runner up of Group A (in the 2nd semi-final).

The winners of the semi-finals will contest the Final.

1st match of the last edition of Champions Trophy going to begin at Cardiff on June 6 between India and South Africa. For complete fixtures of the tournament, please click here.

Leave a Comment